Thu. Jun 30th, 2022

Wales and Scotland have named their teams for Saturday’s Six Nations match today.

Gregor Townsend named his side first, making five changes to the side which won the Calcutta Cup last weekend.

Wayne Pivac has also made changes to the side which was soundly beaten in Dublin, with Jac Morgan coming in for his Test debut.

Ross Moriarty joins Morgan in the back-row, with the Dragons No. 8 joining his regional team-mate Taine Basham in Pivac’s pack.

Alex Cuthbert replaces Johnny McNicholl on the wing, while a tight calf for Josh Adams sees Owen Watkin start at outside centre.

Stay tuned for all the latest updates right here, including live updates from both camps’ press conferences where the head coaches will explain their selection decisions.

Wales: 15. Liam Williams, 14. Alex Cuthbert, 13. Owen Watkin, 12. Nick Tompkins, 11. Louis Rees-Zammit, 10. Dan Biggar (capt), 9. Tomos Williams, 1. Wyn Jones, 2. Ryan Elias, 3. Tomas Francis, 4. Will Rowlands, 5. Adam Beard, 6. Taine Basham, 7. Jac Morgan, 8. Ross Moriarty.

Reps: 16. Dewi Lake, 17. Gareth Thomas, 18. Dillon Lewis, 19. Seb Davies, 20. Aaron Wainwright, 21. Gareth Davies, 22. Callum Sheedy, 23. Jonathan Davies.

Scotland: 15. Stuart Hogg (capt), 14. Darcy Graham, 13. Chris Harris, 12. Sione Tuipulotu, 11. Duhan van der Merwe, 10. Finn Russell, 9. Ali Price, 1. Pierre Schoeman, 2. Stuart McInally, 3. WP Nel, 4. Jonny Gray, 5. Grant Gilchrist, 6. Sam Skinner, 7. Hamish Watson, 8. Matt Fagerson.

Replacements: 16. George Turner, 17. Rory Sutherland, 18. Zander Fagerson, 19. Magnus Bradbury, 20. Rory Darge, 21. Ben White, 22. Blair Kinghorn, 23. Cameron Redpath.

  • To get the latest Six Nations headlines emailed straight to your inbox for free every day, just sign up to our rugby newsletter here.

Live updates below:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Wizadclick | WAC MAG 2022