Wed. Jan 26th, 2022

Hong Kongs federal government said it would upgrade 15 countries including the United States, Spain and France to “high threat” from “medium threat” by August 20, indicating global arrivals from those nations will deal with extended quarantine.
The federal government said arrivals from Bangladesh, Cambodia, France, Greece, Iran, Malaysia, the Netherlands, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, the United Arab Emirates and the United States would all deal with the brand-new constraints.
Hong Kong has a few of the most stringent coronavirus entry requirements globally, with arrivals from nations considered “high danger” mandated to undergo required quarantine for 21 days in a designated quarantine hotel, even if they have been vaccinated.
Nations consisting of Brazil, India, and the United Kingdom had actually currently been classified as “high threat”, but the federal government had mainly relaxed steps for visitors from many other countries, prompting hope of higher worldwide travel for homeowners and a greater number of foreign visitors.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Wizadclick | WAC MAG 2022