Sun. Jan 23rd, 2022

Hong Kongs federal government said it would upgrade 15 countries including the United States, Spain and France to “high risk” from “medium risk” by August 20, indicating international arrivals from those countries will deal with lengthened quarantine.
The government said arrivals from Bangladesh, Cambodia, France, Greece, Iran, Malaysia, the Netherlands, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, the United Arab Emirates and the United States would all deal with the brand-new limitations.
Hong Kong has a few of the most rigid coronavirus entry requirements globally, with arrivals from nations thought about “high risk” mandated to undergo obligatory quarantine for 21 days in a designated quarantine hotel, even if they have actually been vaccinated.
Countries including Brazil, India, and the United Kingdom had currently been categorized as “high threat”, but the federal government had actually mainly relaxed procedures for tourists from many other countries, prompting hope of higher worldwide travel for residents and a greater number of foreign visitors.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Wizadclick | WAC MAG 2022